Friends with Fur

Everyone needs friends.  I realize that now more than ever.  As an introvert I can go days without contact with the outside world, but now that it feels like we’re starting life over again, I seem to need people more than in times past.  But it’s hard because many who were once very much in my life have moved on.  Three years is a longish time.  Some of my friends have gotten married, or had kids, or moved to different cities, or experienced trauma.  Things have changed.  We’ve changed and I don’t blame my old circle for changing its shape.  Still, I’ve got to find a new normal.  I need friends.

Apparently I’m not the only one.

We’re visiting Husband’s parents, brother, and sister-in-law this weekend.  They have a slightly older dog and we weren’t sure how our ADD puppy might get along with her.  All I can say is, I have not, in the entire 2.5 months we’ve owned her, seen our puppy as happy as she is in this moment.  She has made a friend and, by the looks of it, they’re in middle school and are planning to buy matching heart necklaces.  It’s pretty sweet, actually.

All God’s creatures need friends.  (I’m not sure about sharks and snakes).

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

One thought on “Friends with Fur

Leave a Reply

