In Which My Adolescent Says Just the Right Thing

Middle school is hard.  It’s not like I haven’t complained about this season before–because I have.  These are tightrope years and I’m not one of those circus girls with the good balance.  Now I’m not saying it’s all my kids’ fault.  I have issues, too, clearly.  I need to be more encouraging, for one thing.  And I need to be more patient.  They need to stop telling potty jokes and talking over me.  We all need to be more like Jesus and less like ourselves, to be honest.

Sometimes, though, everything comes together for a moment and caterpillar-turning-into-butterfly kids say (or write) just the right thing.

DSC_0876

*Important note:  I got permission from said adolescent to share this Mother’s Day card with you!

 

 

8 thoughts on “In Which My Adolescent Says Just the Right Thing

Leave a Reply

