Another Hat

I am a mom, as you know.  I’m a teacher to the same kids of which I am a mom.  You know that too.  But I’m also a sister–and a cellist.  Tomorrow I’m flying to Richmond, VA to perform with my two younger sisters in an arts festival and fundraiser.  We’re a string trio and we’ll be performing everything from Bach to Led Zeppelin.  I’m excited.  It should be a lot of fun and a break from my normal life.  I wish I could say I’ll be blogging during that time, but I won’t.  I’ll be staying up late with my sisters and practicing.  I’ll be back next week, though, and I look forward to being back in touch then.

Have a great rest of the week.

4 thoughts on “Another Hat

Leave a Reply

