I Didn’t Want to Stay in America

I’m over at author Jen Pollock Michael’s table today, talking about hijacked plans,  disappointments, and how God keeps showing up.  Come on over and eavesdrop.

One thought on “I Didn’t Want to Stay in America

  1. Jonathan says:

    Thanks for sharing this Hannah. On a much lesser level, your words resonate with me. After traveling extensively in the developing world on business for the last 15 years, I’m now in a job that will keep me in North America. It is like a chunk of me is missing. Confession: while I was traveling, I could easily put up with the wacky priorities of FBC Anytown, USA (“seriously, a weekly preaching event is the most important activity in the Kingdom?”, “Let’s put $10 toward a building here for every $1 put toward Lottie Moon and declare how mission minded we are?”) because I knew that I was no more than a month from getting back to one of many small groups of questioners who lived with real risk to self and family for living out a biblical theology.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

