10 Things I’ve Learned in 10 Years of Homeschooling

I’m over at Simple Homeschool today talking about how homeschooling my kids has given me an education of my own.

“There are stories I can’t tell these days — struggles that will stay between our own four walls out of respect for my kids.

The truth is that when I talk about homeschooling now, I end up talking about me, not math. I write about how I hope all the years at home have served my kids well, hoping I’ve done enough of this or that, or that I’ve said enough “I’m sorrys.”

Will the future be kind to me, I wonder, as I see this strange and sweet chapter nearing its last few pages?”

– See more at: http://simplehomeschool.net/10-years-of-homeschooling/#more-41810

4 thoughts on “10 Things I’ve Learned in 10 Years of Homeschooling

Leave a Reply

