Leaving

I’m heading overseas again in T-minus five hours–this time with my husband.  The rest of the world doesn’t think that’s any reason to stop blogging or e-communicating.  But I’m stuck in a time warp, I guess, and I never keep up my writing responsibilities when I’m Somewhere Else.  Any writing I do happens in a notebook during those times, and then, too, after full days of immersion in another language and culture I do a lot of evening staring off into space instead of stringing together sentences in the ol’ mother tongue.

So until next week, Adios.  If you’re Spring-breaking, I hope wherever you are is warm and peaceful.  If you’re doing normal things, may you have a steaming cup of quality something while you do them.

 

Leave a Reply

